Life Lately

Hi, friends. Things have been going quite well lately. I have been working a lot, but also having a lot of fun. Here are a few iPhone pictures to show you a little of what I have been up to.

Porter Flea was on June 16th. My friend Katie and I went to look around. I really enjoyed seeing all of the vendors and people there. I love going to events like this. I bought a great lace dress from the 1950s that I will share with you soon!

I had not been to the 12 south farmers market before so I decided to check that out recently. I enjoyed looking around. The Grilled Cheeserie was there, which is always a good thing. If you live in Nashville and would like to check out the market, here is their website. They are at the park every Tuesday afternoon.

I have gone to quite a few concerts in the past couple of weeks. It has been so wonderful. Above is a picture of the Norah Jones vinyl that I picked up at her show.

In the collage are pictures from a few shows I have been to (and one I didn’t make it to).

Top left: I went with Tory to see Of Montreal at Mercy Lounge. It was such a fun show!  I’m really glad we went.

Top right: This is the show I didn’t make it to. The Black Keys announced on Twitter/Facebook that they were playing a secret show in Nashville and filming a music video the same night as Of Montreal. I called Tory and we hopped in the car in hopes of finding the right location. Katie came along as well. We didn’t guess correctly, but still tried our best to get there. It was fun even though we didn’t get in! I saw this picture of the set list the next day.

Bottom left: Mmmm Norah Jones. I really enjoyed her show. I thought about going when tickets went on sale and just never got any. It then sold out. Luckily, my friend had an extra and offered it to me. I was glad that I got to go with him.

Bottom right: On Wednesday I went to see Explosions in the Sky. It. Was. Incredible. I am still reeling from this show. I had several friends that had tickets (separately), so we all went to dinner before the show started. It was a great night!

This is what we’re dealing with in Nashville currently. 108^, people! That’s hot. To torture myself I also have Seattle on my weather app. Their weather sounds much more appealing. One year to go!

I hope that you all had a great week.

2 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. Ah I just love Explosions in the Sky! I saw them at Lollapalooza last year and it was magical! Looks like you’ve been having lots of fun!

Leave a comment