Jamie Oliver’s 1-Minute Berry Ice Cream

I have a major ice cream addiction. I would eat it with and between every meal if I could.  I recently decided to start looking for healthier alternatives to satisfy my ice cream craving.  I decided to try this recipe from Jamie Oliver. It is super quick and easy and tastes great.

Here’s the recipe:

1 x 500g (I used a 12oz bag) pack of mixed frozen berries
150g fresh blueberries
3–4 tablespoons runny honey
1 x 500g (12oz) tub of natural yogurt
a few sprigs of fresh mint

Divide the fresh blueberries between the glasses or cornets. Put the honey and yogurt and leaves from the sprigs of mint into the food processor and whiz, then add the frozen berries and whiz again until combined. Spoon the frozen yogurt over the fresh berries and serve.

–I used vanilla greek yogurt and that worked well for me. I left out the mint because I didn’t have any available, but I am sure that would taste great. If you use the link above to go to the recipe on Jamie’s site you can convert the measurements.

If you make this I would love to hear how it turns out!

3 thoughts on “Jamie Oliver’s 1-Minute Berry Ice Cream

Leave a comment