Let me tell you a story of my situation.

IMG_8330

This post actually has nothing to do with Biz Markie. Sorry to disappoint.

It does, however, have to do with the fact that I AM GRADUATING IN 9 DAYS. Can we just talk about that for a second? I think I am in disbelief. I have a final this Friday and then it’s over. That’s it. We had our first senior breakfast today with all the nursing students and faculty. It was a lot of fun. I have had some really incredible professors these last few years and it will be weird not being able to drop in their offices on my way to class. It was great to have everyone together one last time before graduation today.

My dear friend Sadie took some photos for me to send out with my graduation announcement, so I decided to post a couple of them here too. We went to Hillsboro Village and took some pictures in Fido and some out in the neighborhood. I thought it was appropriate since I have probably spent more time there than at my own apartment during nursing school.

As seen in the first picture, I started underlining and writing notes in my textbook this semester. I never wanted to mess up the pages of a book when I got it, but I now realize that isn’t messing it up at all. I’m not quite sure what took me so long to realize this considering I have had several people in my life that encourage writing in books. Now all of my books are covered in notes. I guess that’s what happens I get so inspired by a professor that I actually want to read all of the chapters in the second half of my nursing book.

IMG_7957

IMG_8078

IMG_8127

9 days to go, everyone. I can’t wait to celebrate with my friends and family. Now to lock down a job…that’s the fun part, right?

One thought on “Let me tell you a story of my situation.

  1. Girl I’m in the same boat, except in Belgium (but I’m moving to Nashville soon). GREAT FEELING ISN’T IT 🙂 Congratulations xx

Leave a comment