Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

During the summer my family usually has a large supply of zucchini thanks to my uncle’s garden.  This recipe is one of my favorite ways to use the zucchini.

I saw this recipe on Food Network’s website. You can find it here. I will also describe the process after the photos.

This is what the zucchini rounds look like just before going in to the oven.

Slice the zucchini into rounds about 1/4-1/2″ thick.  Drizzle with olive oil in a bowl and toss to coat.  Combine 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs and 1/4 cup of grated parmesan cheese in a bowl. I used a little bit of shredded cheese too.  Coat each zucchini round on both sides in the breadcrumb mixture. Place on a cookie sheet (I used parchment paper) and bake for 25 minutes on 450^.

I used one medium zucchini and got an entire cookie sheet full of crisps.

These are a great summer snack. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

Leave a comment

