Life Lately

Tonight is my last night at the beach. Sigh. It has been a lovely trip. I will miss it, but it will be nice to get back home to work and friends. Yes- I said get back to work. I know that I’m weird.

Here’s a few pictures for you of what I’ve been up to lately. Some are a couple of weeks old since it has been a while since my last post. The rest are from this trip.

A couple of weeks ago I went to eat at The Pharmacy in East Nashville with some lovely friends.  We had a great dinner and went out to get Jeni’s ice cream afterwards!

Here is a little collage from the weekend I spent in Georgia/South Carolina for a friend’s weeding.  My roommate, Kaleesha made a couple of cakes for it. I have the icing recipe she used and a few pictures to share with you soon.

I am not a fan of having to run errands in Green Hills. While doing just that this week I decided to stop in Donut Den and eat a wonderful donut at the counter. I felt better.

Here is one of my beach reads. I also read a second book that I am sure I will share with you soon. It is about cell research and has brought out a wide range of emotions in me.

View from lunch one day this week at the beach.

Crab cakes at Hunt’s. YUM.

This is my favorite arcade ever. It is incredibly cheesy and nothing has been moved since the 1970s. It was raining here yesterday so it was the perfect thing to do in the afternoon. We go every time we are in town.

This is me after I won 400 tickets on my first game!

SO HAPPY.

I hope that you all had a great week!  You may notice things look a little different over here– I wanted a change and something a little simpler. We’ll see if it sticks.

Leave a comment