Swiss Meringue Buttercream

At the end of May I travelled to South Carolina with some of my favorite people to attend a wedding of a friend.  My roommate, Kaleesha, made a couple of cakes for the wedding (pictured above) and I have the recipe she used for the icing to share with you.

The amount of each ingredient will look quite large, but she increased the recipe in order to have plenty of icing for the cakes.

This cake was SO good.  Kaleesha did such a great job!  I wish I had a picture of the inside to show you. It had more icing and fresh strawberries.  I was so excited to try it that I forgot to take a picture. I am not usually an icing fan, but I could have eaten an entire bowl of this stuff.  It was awesome.  I highly recommend that you give the recipe a try.

The recipe she used can be found here.

We had such a good time at the wedding! It was beautiful and I am so happy for my friends.  It was great to see everyone and spend time together. I wish we all lived in the same city!

Leave a comment