Star Trek Christmas Tree

IMG_8042

Although my apartment was wonderfully decorated for Christmas this year, now that I’m home for break I am really enjoying seeing our Christmas trees everyday.

IMG_8039

Every year my aunt gets my dad a Star Trek ornament.  A few years ago my mom got a slightly smaller tree dedicated to the Star Trek ornaments.  A lot of them talk or light up and it’s really fun to look at.  It’s always a big hit when people come over.

IMG_8043

IMG_8041

IMG_8061

This is a shot of the whole tree.  I love it!!

Here are a few of the ornaments from our other tree:

IMG_8068

IMG_8104

IMG_8105

IMG_8086

My brother brought this one back from his semester in Vienna this year.

IMG_8098

This one is circa 1995. Oh, the backwards ‘s’ stage.

We had our annual family cookie party over the weekend.  It was a lot of fun.  I had to leave a little early to get to a birthday celebration, but I always love spending time with my family.  I’ve got a little bit of Christmas shopping left to do and am glad to have a couple of days off to get everything taken care of.  I’m starting to get really excited for Christmas day!

One thought on “Star Trek Christmas Tree

Leave a comment