Cumberland Mountain State Park

About a month ago I went to Cumberland Mountain State Park in Crossville with my family. It is one of our favorite spots and it was great to go there for a weekend.  I’m so thrilled that I am going back in January or February with a group of friends! Here are a few pictures from our trip.

This is the deck on the back of our cabin.

 

There used to be a bridge here connecting to a trail on the other side.

This is my dad and I pretending to step out on to the bridge.  I’m not sure what happened to my leg.  It appears to have gone missing in this photo.

I can’t believe that Thanksgiving is this week!  This semester has absolutely flown by.  I had Friendsgiving last night and ate way too much.  We had about 15 people and everyone had tons of fun. I am really looking forward to Thanksgiving with my family.  We always host Thanksgiving at my house. It ends up being about 25 people and we have such a good time!  My family is pretty awesome.

After Thanksgiving break we have just about 3 weeks until the end of this hellacious semester.  I plan to immediately go in to finals mode after break since my labs and clinicals are over as of today. That means my coffee pot will always be brewing strong coffee and my hair will remain tied on top of my head and out of my way so that I don’t chop it all off in my frustrated state.  At the end of those three weeks I will celebrate and then celebrate some more. I don’t know how yet. Probably by sleeping and going to work. Exciting, right?

I cannot wait!

One thought on “Cumberland Mountain State Park

  1. what a beautiful place! I haven’t heard of it before. and good lucky with finals. i always HATED that time in college. it makes you feel like you are going insane.

Leave a comment

