New York City (part one)

Over fall break, I visited New York City for the first time.  I must say, it is not quite what I expected.  I have heard about it for so long, but I think that it is one of those places that you just have to experience for yourself.  I wanted to share a few pictures today.

The above picture was taken from the rooftop deck at our hotel.

We stayed at the Pod 51 hotel in Manhattan.  This place was recommended to me by my aunt and we loved it!  It is a more reasonably priced hotel because there are shared bathrooms.  There is a sink in the room, but the showers and toilets are down the hall. This set up worked great for us.  The rooms are tiny, but we didn’t need a lot of space and were hardly there.

We hit a lot of the tourists spots when we first got to the city.  It was great to finally see all of these places in person.  We did an NBC studio tour while we were there and it was really fun.  We saw the studios for NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, and SNL.

The Standard Hotel was recommended to us as a good spot for after dinner fun, so we checked that out on our first night.  We sat outside on their patio and it was wonderful.

I’ll share more pictures later from our exploration of Brooklyn and Central Park.

Leave a comment

