Thrifty Thursday: Busted pockets make me happy

On my most recent trip to Pangea, I found this skirt.  I really liked it, but was deterred from purchasing it because of the price.  I decide to try it on just to see how I liked it and then wait for it to go on sale.

While in the dressing room, I discovered that the seam on the bottom of the left pocket was completely separated.  I was so happy! I knew that all I had to do was make one straight seam on the bottom of the pocket and the skirt would be fixed.  I also knew that I would get a discount.

Sold.

Now I have a great new skirt for fall.

Leave a comment

