Life Lately: Food Fears

Things have been going quite well lately.  I have been greatly enjoying my time without classes.  This past week was my first with my new full time work schedule.  Working both a day job and a night shift job is a little difficult, but I think it went pretty well.

Here are a few things I have been up to lately.

I had Indian food for the first time recently.  I LOVED it.  I can’t wait to go back and get more.  I don’t know why it took me so long to give it a try.

I went to see James Morrison at the Cannery Ballroom.  This was the second time that we have seen him.  It was a great show.

This was taken while at dinner at the Wild Cow with some lovely friends. I got the black bean burger and hummus.  It was quite tasty.

I took a painting class on Friday!  This was taken at one of the middle stages of the painting.  The class was so fun! I would love to go back.

Last night I conquered my fear of sushi.  I tried it for the first time a few years ago and did not like it at all.  However, when I gave it another try last night I really enjoyed it.  I didn’t muster up the courage to try the snake roll seen at the bottom. Next time– baby steps.

I hope that everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a comment

