Thrifty Thursday (with recipe): Glass Juicer

On my birthday my mom took me to Gas Lamp Antiques to look around.  I have been wanting a glass juicer and we found one there.  The mall is huge and there are so many things to look at.

This morning I used my new juicer to make strawberry lemonade.

I used a 16 oz bag of frozen strawberries (I put the strawberries in the food processor before using in the lemonade), 8 lemons, and about 6 cups of water.

Obviously, it’s best to pour the lemon juice through a strainer to eliminate the seeds.

Add sugar to taste.

Yum.

Leave a comment

