Birthday Fun

Someone had a birthday yesterday.

(It was me)

I had a wonderful birthday despite what this picture conveys.

I started celebrating on Monday night. My friend Haley and I went to see Ingrid Micaelson at the Cannery Ballroom.  It was such a great show. We saw her about 2 years ago at the Belcourt and were a little nervous about this show because the last one was so great.  She did not disappoint!

I started out my birthday Tuesday with some hot chocolate from Fido thanks to Haley.

My mom took part of the day off and we went to Sky Blue in East Nashville for lunch. In case you can’t tell that is two pieces of french toast with bananas and nutella in between two pancakes. Yum.

We went to Maggiano’s for dinner to get some of my favorite pasta.

It was Holland House after that for dessert with friends.

I had a nice day. I did other things besides eat, but did not take any pictures to share. I do share a lot of food pictures. I like food.

Today I went to a great lunch at Mad Donna’s with my Grandmother to finish up the birthday celebrations and I had a lovely evening at Rotier’s.  If you live near Nashville and have not been to Rotier’s- Go. Now.

Today the fun was done and it was back to work. At least I do not have to deal with school for a couple of months!  I hope that everyone is having a great week so far.

Also, The shorts seen in the silly picture at the top are my birthday present to myself. They are from Pangea which is one of my favorite stores in Nashville.

Leave a comment

