Life Lately

This week has been crazy and wonderful!  I AM DONE WITH MY SEMESTER!  Yay. I finished everything on Friday and have done nothing but celebrate all weekend.

Here’s a little bit about my week.

I made some mini pies this week! Yum.

Last Sunday I had a coffee date at Frothy Monkey (not my usual Sunday spot) with my friend Charly before the crazyness began and we had a recap today at Crema!

Yesterday I got what may be my favorite thrift store find ever!  It’s a kids size 4-6. Wish it was a big kid size!

Yesterday my roommate and I went to the Main Street festival in Franklin.  It was a lot of fun!  After that we stopped by the festival on campus to listen to some music and hang out.

Last night we went to see Sucre at 12th and Porter.  The show was great. I hadn’t been to a show there in quite a while and it was nice to go back. I got to say hello to Elsie from A Beautiful Mess which was a real treat also!

That is just a little bit of what I have been up to this week.  I don’t have a picture of one of the best things I did this weekend so I will just tell you about it. I secured my spot for Lollapalooza and I could not be more excited!  I am thrilled to have the chance to go back to Chicago and hear some great music!

I hope you all had a good week!

DIY coming your way tomorrow.

Leave a comment

