Life Lately: Record Store Day 2012

What a successful and productive weekend I have had! I spent all of last night working on homework.  I completed the work for one of my classes which was such a relief! I rewarded myself this morning with a trip to Grimey’s to pick up some of the record store day releases that I had my eye on. It was more study time to finish up work for two other classes after that 😦

What you see above is what I picked up today!  Most of what I got is 7″ singles which helped my wallet out! The only thing that I was not able to get was the release from the Carolina Chocolate Drops/Run-DMC. They only had a couple of copies.

I met up with two friends at 07:30 this morning to wait in line.  I brought cookies and they brought coffee. We had fun hanging out even though it was a little chilly!

This was taken as we were nearing the entrance! They only let in a few people at a time.  Since it was raining all of the exclusives were crowded under a couple of tents. It was a little difficult to move around, but there were plenty of people helping pull things for the customers. It was hard to watch the things that we wanted being scooped up by others!

In the end, we got what we came for and left happy. I went home and put on some of my new tunes and settled in for more study time.

I hope that everyone is having a great weekend so far!

Leave a comment

