Life Lately: Bela Fleck and the Flecktones!!!

Overall this week has been pretty great.  I have had fun, been productive, and made some progress on overcoming my fear of eating fish.  I gave salmon another try and I didn’t hate it.  YAY.

We had a belated easter lunch at my house today.  It was quite nice.  Illness hit my family hard last week, so we decided to get together this weekend instead.

Here are some pictures from my week including some from the Bela Fleck and the Flecktones show last night at the Ryman!

This week about 2,000 children invaded my campus for a competition (lots of mini competitions, really. I think.).  I still don’t really understand how the whole thing works.  My family and I decided today that maybe it was a version of the hunger games.

I went for breakfast after work on Friday at Noshville.  One of the girls I was with contributed her hashbrowns so that we could make this lovely pancake face.  Then I ate my pancake. It was yummy and full of chocolate chips.

Today I went to Ugly Mugs in East Nashville to work on homework.  It was a gorgeous day and I am so glad they had the garage door open so that we were all able to enjoy it!

 I took this when we were walking to the front entrance of the Ryman.  The Ryman will always be one of my favorite places.

Mom and I at the show!  We had AWESOME seats (thanks, Dad!).  We were on the fourth row in the center.  The tickets were mom’s birthday present and I’m glad I got to go along!

Victor Wooten amazes me.

A tribute to Earl Scruggs.

These guys played until 11:30!  The show was wonderful.

I hope you all had a great week, too!

Leave a comment

