Honey-Baked Tortilla Chips

Due to my recent attack on Purity’s death by chocolate ice cream, I decided it was time to make a healthy snack.  I will continue to eat the ice cream too, but at least I have options, right?

I chose to make chips and dip.  I made honey-baked tortilla chips with sesame seeds. They are so yummy!  To go with it I made a spinach dip using greek yogurt.   It. Was. Awesome.  I will share that recipe with you in the next few days.  For now, I will give you the recipe for the chips along with pictures of the process.  If you would like to see the original recipe click here.

These are the ingredients that are needed- tortillas, honey, sesame seeds, and water.  I used whole wheat tortillas.

Start by cutting the tortillas in to wedges.

Next, mix 1 tablespoon of honey with 1 tablespoon of water in a small dish.

Brush the mixture of honey and water on to the tortilla wedges and sprinkle sesame seeds.

Place the wedges on to a baking sheet.  Set the oven to 350 degrees and bake for about 16 minutes or until brown.

They are great to snack on alone or paired with your favorite dip!

Enjoy!

Pin It to Pinterest here

6 thoughts on “Honey-Baked Tortilla Chips

  1. Pingback: Spinach Dip Made With Greek Yogurt | Simply Allis

Leave a comment

