Alabama

This weekend I took a little trip to Alabama to visit my good friend Haley.  We had a lot of fun. I meant to take some pictures with my camera, but I didn’t get around to it.  I will share with you the photos I took on my iPhone and tell you a little about what we did.

Friday night we went to a pizza place called Sam and Greg’s in downtown Huntsville.  I liked it a lot.

This is my yummy pizza. I ate all of it. I did not get a prize.

They also had gelato.  I got the triple berry, but as you can see I sampled a couple of other flavors and decided to just add the spoons to my little dish.

Saturday we went to several thrift stores and music stores.  This place is called The Spinning Groove.  Haley and I both picked up a record here.

We then went to Walkers Coffee & Music for a little lunch.  I had a pesto panini. Yum. We walked around town some more after that.

We also dared to make a casserole with these ingredients.  Haley saw a post in which a girl explains this casserole and reason for it.  She takes typical drunk cravings and combines them in to this lovely casserole. We were sober for this process, but I may advise against that for anyone else who dares to try this.  We bought the smallest sizes we could because we knew it would not taste very good.  We were just so curious that we had to try it.

I will not tell you whether or not we liked it.

I hope that everyone had a lovely weekend!  I have lots more homework ahead of me.  Luckily, I have Star Wars to keep me company when my roommate gets back.  We are currently watching Episode III. We should complete the series by the end of the week.  Then it will probably be time to start over again.

Leave a comment

