Butterbeer

Mmmm butterbeer.

This one is for all you Harry Potter fans out there.

I have been wanting to make some butterbeer for a while now.  It was very easy and I am pleased with the results.  It was just so sweet that I could not finish it all!    What a shame.  I would like to modify the recipe a little more and give it another go soon.  For now, here is the recipe I used. We did not add the butter. You can also add other ingredients to make it more…special. That is of course up to you. We quadrupled the recipe. That’s a lot of butterbeer.

Enjoy!

Tonight I was lucky enough to get the soap flavored bean.  I must say it was far better than the black pepper or vomit ones that I had a couple of weeks ago.

Have any of you ever made butterbeer? If so I would love to see the recipe you used!

Pin It to Pinterest here

Leave a comment

