Mock Risotto

This meal was a great end to my weekend.  Sunday is usually the day that I do everything I was supposed to do on Friday and Saturday, but today was quite relaxing.  Maybe that’s because school hasn’t gotten too crazy yet.

I had a wonderful weekend spending time with friends and working on some craft projects.  (Tutorial to come!)  Friday we went to the Goodwill Outlet and McDougal’s for dinner.  It was soo yummy.  Saturday was filled with fun friend time again while watching SNL and I spent today with my roommates.  It was a nice, calm weekend.  Just what I wanted.

Back to the risotto. I came across this recipe on the foodnetwork site. It was really yummy.  Here are some step by step photos for you.  Click the link to get the recipe!

Here are the changes I made: I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and added some parsley and italian seasoning. I used broccoli instead of the asparagus and I did not add the remaining 1/2 cup of broth at the end.  It was pretty tasty!  I can’t wait to eat the leftovers.

Would you like some?

Pin It to Pinterest!

One thought on “Mock Risotto

Leave a comment

