Spinach Dip Made With Greek Yogurt

Before my trip I shared with you the recipe for these chips. Now I want to share the recipe for the spinach dip.  It is so delicious.

Here is what I did.  I halved the original recipe and as you can see it still made plenty.

These are the ingredients.

For the batch pictured here you need:

8oz, plain greek yogurt

8-9oz. fresh spinach

1/2 clove of garlic– minced

1 Tablespoon olive oil

dash of cayenne pepper

 Not pictured is the cayenne pepper that I added- that was a last minute decision. The yogurt is 16oz, but I only used 8oz.  That leaves some for a second batch or some to eat with fresh fruit.  I used all of the 9oz. of the fresh spinach.

First you need to get a pot of water boiling.  Add a little salt.  Add the spinach and let it boil until it starts to wilt, but is still bright green.  This should not take long– 4-5 minutes.

Drain the spinach and let it cool.

Get out all of the excess water and then chop the spinach.

Mince the garlic. Saute the garlic with the olive oil until it is just starting to brown– About one minute.

Add the chopped spinach in with the garlic. Saute for another 2-3 minutes.  Add some other seasoning here if you would like.

Add it to the yogurt and you are all done!

Enjoy your new and healthy snack!

Pin It to Pinterest here

6 thoughts on “Spinach Dip Made With Greek Yogurt

    • Let’s see – 6 or less ingredients – instead of printing it, you could have written it on a sheet of paper, perhaps

  1. I just copied and pasted it onto a word document without the pictures and then saved it in my recipe folder where I am collecting all the ones I really want to keep.

Leave a comment

